schoolr – great little tools site

schoolr is a neat little site that allows you to search the following with the click of a button:

  • Google
  • Wikipedia
  • Dictionary
  • Thesaurus
  • Acronym
  • Urban Dictionary
  • Encylopedia
  • Text Translator

And it also has a unit converter.

I had mixed results:

I was impressed by the acronym search as it yielded me the exact result – being a uniquely Aussie acronym I didn’t expect a result.

The dictionaries & thesaurus worked well. The unit converter has everything from acceleration to volume flow – so I figure that’s pretty handy.

I tried the book summary for my current topic of interest (telepresence) & it yielded no results. So I tried family pet which showed 20 results – the first of which was Robinson Crusoe followed by Gulliver’s Travels – go figure??

The translation was rather literal – but I guess would get you by.

You don’t need to be a student to make use of this site – handy to have that variety of tools in one spot. Go to schoolr.

Leave a Reply

